The York Region AACC was established because we believe there is a current void within the region, the absence of an organization, which represents the interest of Black residents of all nine municipalities (i.e., Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King, Newmarket, Markham, Richmond Hill, Vaughan, and Whitchurch-Stouffville), particularly pertaining to advocacy, resource development and service delivery.